Hosts Named for Daytime Emmys

Apr 11, 2017  •  Post A Comment

The Daytime Emmy Awards have settled on the hosts for the 44th annual awards ceremony, which takes place April 30 at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. The AP reports that TV hosts Mario Lopez and Sheryl Underwood will co-host the gala.

Lopez is a host on “Extra” while Underwood is one of the hosts of “The Talk.”

“Mary Hart, who hosted ‘Entertainment Tonight’ from 1982 to 2011, will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences. She helped pioneer entertainment news on television,” the AP reports. “The academy also will present a Lifetime Achievement Award to Harry Friedman, who produced ‘Jeopardy!’ and ‘Wheel of Fortune.’ Friedman will be honored at the creative arts ceremony on April 28.”

CBS leads all networks in nominations with 70, and its soap opera “The Young and the Restless” is the most nominated show with 25 nods.

One Comment

  1. Is this, like, on television?

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)