Elizabeth Banks, Tracee Ellis Ross, Zoey Deutch and Dan Rather Among Recipients of 2017 Crystal + Lucy Awards

Jun 16, 2017  •  Post A Comment

The 2017 Crystal + Lucy Awards were handed out this week, with  two of the top awards going to Elizabeth Banks, recipient of the Crystal Award for excellence in film, and Tracee Ellis Ross, who was honored with the Lucy Award for excellence in television.

Also among the honorees at the event hosted by Women In Film were Zoey Deutch, presented with the Max Mara Face of the Future Award; Mira Nair, who received the BMW Dorothy Arzner Directors Award; Dan Rather, presented with the Norma Zarky Humanitarian Award; and Michael Barker and Tom Bernard, the co-founders of Sony Pictures Classics, who were honored with the inaugural Women in Film Beacon Award, presented for outstanding leadership to advance gender equity with their career-long, consistent support of female filmmakers.

Please click here to read TVWeek Open Mic writer Hillary Atkin’s full report.



Your Comment

Email (will not be published)