Nominees Announced for ‘The 25th ESPYS’ as Fan Voting Begins — We Have the Full List of Nominees

Jun 21, 2017  •  Post A Comment

ESPN announced the nominees today for “The 25th ESPYS,” with fan voting now under way. The Chicago Cubs, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kevin Durant, Michael Phelps, Roger Federer, Serena Williams, Simone Biles and Tom Brady are among the nominees.

The awards will be presented Wednesday, July 12, at 8 p.m. ET in a ceremony to be hosted by Peyton Manning and televised by ABC from the Microsoft Theater in Downtown Los Angeles.

Fans can cast their votes at ESPYS.com. TVWeek’s complete list of nominees by category can be seen by clicking here.

“Pardon the Interruption’s” Tony Kornheiser and Michael Wilbon will host “The ESPY Nomination Special” on Sunday, July 2, at 3 p.m. ET on ESPN.

Fans will determine the winners in most ESPYS categories by voting online at ESPYS.com up to the start of “The 25th ESPYs.”

Top celebrities from sports and entertainment will gather to recognize nominees and honor winners in categories such as “Best Game,” “Best Team,” “Best Female Athlete,” “Best Upset,” “Best Male U.S. Olympic Athlete” and more. “The 25th ESPYS” will also showcase inspiring human stories through three pillar awards — the Arthur Ashe Courage Award, the Jimmy V Perseverance Award and the Pat Tillman Award for Service. The show supports ESPN’s ongoing commitment to The V Foundation for Cancer Research, launched by ESPN with the late Jim Valvano in 1993.

Click here to see the full list of nominees, and click here for 2017 ESPYS Facts and Figures.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)