NBA Star, Olympian Win Athlete of the Year Honors at ESPYs

Jul 13, 2017  •  Post A Comment

ESPN celebrated the 25th ESPYs in a ceremony Wednesday night at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, hosted by Peyton Manning and broadcast by ABC.

Two of the evening’s top awards went to NBA star Russell Westbrook, named Best Male Athlete of the past year, and Olympic gymnast Simon Biles, named Best Female Athlete.

Other award recipients included Kevin Durant, whose NBA Finals effort earned Best Championship Performance; Dak Prescott of the Dallas Cowboys, named Best Breakthrough Athlete; and the Golden State Warriors, named Best Team.

The award for Best Upset went to Mississippi State’s win over Connecticut in the Women’s NCAA Basketball Final Four.

Please click here to see the full list of winners.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)