FX Orders Groundbreaking Ryan Murphy Series

Dec 27, 2017  •  Post A Comment

FX has announced plans for a new series from “Glee” and “American Horror Story” creator Ryan Murphy.

“The history-making ‘Pose‘ will feature the largest cast of transgender actors in series regular roles and the largest recurring LGBTQ cast ever for a scripted television series,” FX said in today’s announcement.

Set in the 1980s, the dance musical series stars Evan Peters, Kate Mara and James Van Der Beek. The series comes from award-winning producers Murphy, Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson and Brad Falchuk, and is co-created by Murphy, Falchuk and Steven Canals and directed by Murphy.

It is produced by Fox 21 Television Studios and FX Productions.

Click here for quotes and additional details in Wednesday’s announcement.

“Pose” (FX)

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)