After Expanding Its Prime Time, CW Renews 10 Series

Apr 2, 2018  •  Post A Comment

The CW Network, which recently announced it will expand its prime-time schedule to six nights, Sunday through Friday (8-10 p.m. ET/PT), starting in October, just picked up 10 of its current shows for the 2018-19 season.

The broadcast network renewed “Arrow,” “Black Lightning,” “Crazy Ex-Girlfriend,” “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow,” “Dynasty,” “The Flash,” “Jane The Virgin,” “Riverdale,” “Supergirl” and “Supernatural.”

Mark Pedowitz, president of the CW, made the announcement.

“As the CW expands to a six-night, Sunday through Friday schedule next season, we are proud to have such a deep bench of great returning series for 2018-19,” Pedowitz said. “By picking these ten series up for next season, we have a terrific selection of programming to choose from when we set our fall schedule in May, with more still to come. And I’m especially happy that we’ll continue to work with the incredibly talented casts, producers, and writers who create the series our fans are so passionate about.”

“Supernatural” is the veteran show among the group, with the renewal taking it to season 14. Newcomers “Black Lightning” and “Dynasty” will return for their second seasons.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)