Celebration, Reunion Planned for Beloved Series’ 20th Anniversary

Apr 4, 2018  •  Post A Comment

A TV drama series that still has legions of loyal fans long after it wrapped its run on the WB in 2002 will be having a reunion as it marks its 20th anniversary. The show is “Felicity,” which debuted in 1998 and had a four-season run.

“A reunion celebrating the 20th anniversary of the premiere of ‘Felicity’ is among the events that have been added to the lineup of the ATX Television Festival, which is set for June 7-10 in Austin,” Deadline reports. “Also planned: a tribute to original ‘Roseanne’ executive producer Marcy Carsey, who will receive  this year’s ATX Award in Television Excellence.”

The reunion panel for “Felicity” will reportedly include cast members Keri Russell, Scott Speedman, Tangi Miller, Amanda Foreman, Amy Jo Johnson and Ian Gomez, along with director-producer Lawrence Trilling, with more panelists likely to be added, Deadline notes.

Created by J.J. Abrams and Matt Reeves, “Felicity” was named one of Time magazine’s “All-Time 100 Best TV Shows” in 2007, and has been named one of the “Best School Shows of All Time” by AOL TV. Russell’s character, Felicity Porter, was named one of the “100 Greatest Characters of the Last 20 Years” by Entertainment Weekly in 2010.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)