Tom Arnold Takes Aim at Trump in New Series

May 2, 2018  •  Post A Comment

A new TV series starring actor and comedian Tom Arnold has its sights set on Donald Trump. Viceland announced plans today for the series, “The Hunt for the Trump Tapes with Tom Arnold.”

The eight-episode series, which is set to premiere later this year, follows Arnold as he searches for the truth behind elusive recordings of Trump.

“After the revelation of the ‘Access Hollywood’ tape in October 2016, which featured reality show host turned presidential candidate … turned President Donald Trump making misogynist remarks, speculation ran rampant that other similar (or worse) tapes were ‘out there,'” Viceland says in an announcement released today for the show. “From ‘Apprentice’ outtakes and Miss Universe footage all the way to the infamous ‘Russian Dossier’ tape. Through it all, one determined man has contended that not only these tapes exist, but they need to be seen and heard.

“That man is actor-comedian Tom Arnold, who is taking his activism off Twitter and putting it into real life.”

Production reportedly begins today on “The Hunt for the Trump Tapes,” which was announced by Arnold on “The Howard Stern Show” on Sirius XM radio.

“Arnold will look into the network of powerful people and companies who have kept these revelatory and potentially damaging recordings under lock-and-key,” Viceland notes in today’s announcement. “While serious in its intent, featuring veteran journalists alongside Arnold’s celebrity contacts, the show can’t help but be funny with Arnold at the center. This is ‘All the President’s Men’ by way of ‘Curb Your Enthusiasm.’ Equal parts political intrigue and investigation with show business nonsense and family matters (his ‘war room’ is constantly infiltrated by his toddler-aged children).”

Arnold is quoted saying: “Nobody thought I could ever be an investigative journalist, but then again, nobody thought Donald Trump could be president. Let’s hope this marks the end of both our new careers.”

Here’s a trailer released today …

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)