CBS Unveils Prime-Time Schedule for Fall

Jul 9, 2018  •  Post A Comment

CBS today took the wraps off its lineup of prime-time premiere dates for the 2018-2019 fall season, with the return of “The Big Bang Theory” and “Young Sheldon” to kick things off on Monday, Sept. 24.

The new drama series “Magnum P.I.” premieres the same night.

Tuesday nights will feature the new Dick Wolf series “FBI” joining “NCIS” and “NCIS: New Orleans” in the lineup starting Sept. 25.

“Survivor” has a 90-minute premiere on Wednesday, Sept. 26, followed by the 90-minute season finale of “Big Brother.”

“Murphy Brown” bows Thursday, Sept. 27.

Here’s the schedule:

Monday, Sept. 24

8:00-8:30 PM                THE BIG BANG THEORY (12th Season Premiere)

8:30-9:00 PM              YOUNG SHELDON (2nd Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM            MAGNUM P.I. (SERIES DEBUT)

10:00-11:00 PM          BULL (3rd Season Premiere/New Time Period)

Tuesday, Sept. 25

8:00-9:00 PM              NCIS (16th Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM            FBI (SERIES DEBUT)

10:00-11:00 PM          NCIS: NEW ORLEANS (5th Season Premiere)

Wednesday, Sept. 26

8:00-9:30 PM              SURVIVOR (90-Minute 37th Season Premiere)

9:30-11:00 PM            BIG BROTHER (90-Minute Season Finale)

Thursday, Sept. 27

8:00-8:30 PM              THE BIG BANG THEORY (Regular Time Period)

8:30-9:00 PM              YOUNG SHELDON (Regular Time Period)

9:00-9:30 PM              MOM (6th Season Premiere)

9:30-10:00 PM            MURPHY BROWN (NTP)

10:00-11:00 PM          S.W.A.T. (2nd Season Premiere)

Friday, Sept. 28

8:00-9:00 PM              MACGYVER (3rd Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM            HAWAII FIVE-0 (9th Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM          BLUE BLOODS (9th Season Premiere)

Saturday, Sept. 29

8:00-9:00 PM              CRIMETIME SATURDAY

9:00-11:00 PM            48 HOURS (2-Hour 31st Season Premiere)

**Sunday, Sept. 30

7:30-8:30 PM              60 MINUTES (51st Season Premiere)

8:30-9:30 PM              GOD FRIENDED ME (SERIES DEBUT)

9:30-10:30 PM            NCIS: LOS ANGELES (10th Season Premiere)

Monday, Oct. 1

8:00-8:30 PM              THE NEIGHBORHOOD (SERIES DEBUT)

8:30-9:00 PM              HAPPY TOGETHER (SERIES DEBUT)

9:00-10:00 PM            MAGNUM P.I.

10:00-11:00 PM          BULL

Wednesday, Oct. 3

8:00-9:00 PM              SURVIVOR (Regular Time Period)

9:00-10:00 PM            SEAL TEAM (2nd Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM          CRIMINAL MINDS (14th Season Premiere)

Saturday, Oct. 6

8:00-9:00 PM              CRIMETIME SATURDAY

9:00-10:00 PM            CRIMETIME SATURDAY

10:00-11:00 PM          48 HOURS (Regular Time Period)

Sunday, Oct. 7

7:00-8:00 PM              60 MINUTES (Regular Time Period)

8:00-9:00 PM              GOD FRIENDED ME (Regular Time Period)

9:00-10:00 PM            NCIS: LOS ANGELES (Regular Time Period)

10:00-11:00 PM          MADAM SECRETARY (5th Season Premiere)

**Denotes Football Doubleheader

One Comment

  1. C’mon CBS bring back CODE BLACK from the dead and put it in Wednesday’s line up at 10pm after Big Brother ends. It’s been getting you the ratings that some other lack luster shows have not.

Leave a Reply to Howard Cancel Reply

Email (will not be published)