Rolling Stone, TVWeek

Seven Artists Make the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Dec 13, 2018  •  Post A Comment

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced who next year’s inductees will be, with Radiohead, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, Def Leppard, The Cure, Roxy Music and the Zombies to make up the class of 2019.

The induction ceremony will take place March 29 at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center. A TV version of the ceremony will later be televised by HBO.

“Artists are eligible for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first album or single,” Rolling Stone notes, adding: “Kraftwerk, Todd Rundgren, Rage Against the Machine, Rufus & Chaka Khan, MC5, LL Cool J, John Prine and Devo were all nominated, but failed to make the cut. No newly eligible acts made it in this year, but this was the first time that Def Leppard and Nicks appeared on the ballot (though Nicks was inducted as a member of Fleetwood Mac in 1998). She will become the only woman to enter the Hall of Fame on two occasions.”

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)