CW Gives Early Renewals to 10 Series

Jan 31, 2019  •  Post A Comment

The CW Network just picked up 10 current shows, giving them early renewals for the 2019-2020 season.

The shows are “Arrow,” “Black Lightning,” “Charmed,” “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow,” “Dynasty,” “The Flash,” “Legacies,” “Riverdale,” “Supergirl” and “Supernatural.”

CW President Mark Pedowitz made the announcement today during the network’s session at the Television Critics Association Press Tour in Pasadena.

“This season, we expanded our prime-time schedule to six nights with the addition of Sunday — which has been an unqualified success for the network, our affiliates and our advertisers,” Pedowitz said. “In addition to growing our schedule across the week, we also continue to add more year-round programming. The early renewal of these signature CW series gives us a head start on laying out the 2019-2020 season, and this is just the beginning.”

He added: “These shows provide a strong foundation for our multiplatform programming strategy, and we look forward to building on this with even more returning and new shows as we approach the May upfront.”

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)