Oscars Add Star Presenters — Here’s the Updated List

Feb 19, 2019  •  Post A Comment

The 91st Academy Awards, coming up this Sunday, Feb. 24, just added a batch of celebrities to the list of presenters.

The Motion Picture Academy and ABC announced the addition of presenters Elsie Fisher, Danai Gurira, Brian Tyree Henry, Michael B. Jordan, Michael Keaton, Helen Mirren, John Mulaney, Tyler Perry, Pharrell Williams, Krysten Ritter, Paul Rudd and Michelle Yeoh.

They join a list of previously announced presenters that includes Awkwafina, Daniel Craig, Chris Evans, Tina Fey, Allison Janney, Brie Larson, Jennifer Lopez, Frances McDormand, Gary Oldman, Amy Poehler, Sam Rockwell, Maya Rudolph, Amandla Stenberg, Charlize Theron, Tessa Thompson, Constance Wu, Javier Bardem, Angela Bassett, Chadwick Boseman, Emilia Clarke, Laura Dern, Samuel L. Jackson, Stephan James, Keegan-Michael Key, KiKi Layne, James McAvoy, Melissa McCarthy, Jason Momoa and Sarah Paulson.

In a joint statement today, ceremony producer Donna Gigliotti and co-producer and director Glenn Weiss said: “We are excited to welcome these amazing artists and filmmakers to the show. They bring excitement, momentum and elements of surprise to this year’s Oscars.”

The ceremony will be televised live Sunday by ABC from the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

One Comment

  1. A Who’s Who of Who ?

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)