TVWeek, YouTube

CW Renews Four Series

Apr 24, 2019  •  Post A Comment

The CW announced renewals for four of its prime-time series for the 2019-2020 season. The broadcast network will bring back “All American,” “In the Dark,” “Roswell, New Mexico” and “The 100.” The renewals bring the network’s total number of returning series picked up for the 2019-2020 season to 14, after the CW announced 10 renewals in January.

The renewals also mean all five of the CW’s first-year shows will return for next season. “The 100” was picked up for a seventh season, while “All American,” “In the Dark” and “Roswell, New Mexico” were all picked up for second seasons.

Mark Pedowitz, president of the CW, made the announcement.

“As we begin to plan for the 2019-2020 season, we’re thrilled to have this roster of 14 exceptionally creative and distinctive series, including all five first-year shows, as the foundation on which to continue to build the multiplatform future of the CW,” Pedowitz said. “One of our key long-term goals has been to continually add more original programming all year round, especially in midseason and summer, and with these returning shows and the new series we’ll order as we get closer to the May upfront, next season on the CW is shaping up to be our most robust year-round schedule yet.”

The shows picked up previously for 2019-2020 include second seasons of “Charmed” and “Legacies” along with pickups for “Arrow” (Season 8), “Black Lightning” (Season 3), “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow” (Season 5), “Dynasty” (Season 3), “The Flash” (Season 6), “Riverdale” (Season 4), “Supergirl” (Season 5) and “Supernatural.”

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)