Golden Globes Name Recipient of the Cecil B. DeMille Award

Sep 24, 2019  •  Post A Comment

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association, which puts on the annual Golden Globe Awards, announced Tuesday that Tom Hanks will be the recipient of the Cecil B. DeMille Award at the 77th annual Golden Globes.

The ceremony, billed as Hollywood’s Party of the Year, will air live coast to coast on NBC on Sunday, Jan. 5, 2020.

“The Hollywood Foreign Press Association is proud to bestow the 2020 Cecil B. deMille Award to Tom Hanks,” said HFPA President Lorenzo Soria. “For more than three decades, he’s captivated audiences with rich and playful characters that we’ve grown to love and admire. As compelling as he is on the silver screen, he’s equally so behind the camera as a writer, producer and director. We’re honored to include Mr. Hanks with such luminaries as Oprah Winfrey, George Clooney, Meryl Streep, Martin Scorsese, and Barbra Streisand to name a few.”

Click here for full details.

Tom Hanks (HFPA)

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)