Comedy Central Charts Plans for Live Election Night Coverage by ‘Daily Show’ and ‘Colbert Report’

November 1, 2012  •  Post A Comment

Comedy Central’s "The Daily Show with Jon Stewart" and "The Colbert Report" will broadcast live on both the East and West coasts on Election Night next Tuesday evening, reports Deadline.com. The comedy shows that are all about politics and current news are slated to air at 11 p.m. ET (8 p.m. PT) and 11:30 p.m. ET (8:30 p.m. PT), respectively.

Stewart’s "Election Night 2012: This Ends Now" will cover the early election results with analysis from Stewart and the show’s regulars. Stephen Colbert’s "Election 2012: A Nation Votes, Ohio Decides; The Re-Presidenting of America: Who Will Replace Obama? ’012!" will follow suit, including a guest appearance by columnist Andrew Sullivan.

This will be the sixth presidential election in a row that Comedy Central has covered live, going back to 1992. The shows will also be broadcast on MTV’s Times Square jumbotron in New York City.

Your Commment

Email (will not be published)