Kennedy Center to Honor Streisand, Freeman

Sep 9, 2008  •  Post A Comment

The 2008 recipients of the Kennedy Center Honors have been announced, says the Hollywood Reporter. Barbra Steisand, Morgan Freeman, choreographer Twyla Tharp, country singer George Jones and the Who’s Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey will be honored for their contributions to American culture through the performing arts on Dec. 6, with CBS broadcasting the event the following night. Nick Vanoff will produce and co-write the show for the 31st year.
—Christopher Perez

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)