James Dolan, Bonnie Hammer, Lead NCTA Nine Vanguard Award Honorees

Mar 26, 2010  •  Post A Comment

The National Cable & Telecommunications Association announced the winners of its 2010 Vanguard Awards and the top honors go to NBC Universal’s Bonnie Hammer and Cablevision’s James Dolan.

The two will receive “Distinguished Leadership” awards at the NCTA’s Cable Show in L.A. May 11-13.

Hammer is president, NBC Universal Cable Entertainment and Universal Cable Productions, and Dolan is president and CEO of Cablevision Systems Corp. and executive chairman, Madison Square Garden.

The other seven honorees are Cathy Avgiris, Comcast; Marwan Fawaz, Charter; Josh Sapan, Rainbow Media; Peter Stern, Time Warner Cable; Howard Symons, Mintz Levin Cohn Ferris Glovsky and Popeo; Alexandra (Sandy) Wilson, Cox; David Zagin, A&E.

To see the NCTA’s announcement about all of the honorees, as well as details about attending the ceremony, click here.

One Comment

  1. I stumbled on this article on Bing though I was trying to find something similar, but I just wanted to say good stuff and I totally agree. Is there any method to subscribe to fresh content?

Leave a Reply to office stationery supplies Cancel Reply

Email (will not be published)