Four TV Shows Receive Honors

Sep 17, 2010  •  Post A Comment

Four TV shows were honored Thursday with the Humanitas Prize, Zap2it reported. The award honors films and TV shows that “explore the human condition in a nuanced, meaningful way,” the story reports.

The TV shows are Fox’s “Glee,” ABC’s “Modern Family,” CBS’s “The Good Wife” and Showtime’s “Nurse Jackie.”

The award was also presented to the movie “Precious.”

The TV award for half-hour shows was shared by the pilot episodes of “Modern Family” and “Nurse Jackie.” In the 60-minute category, the award went to the pilot episode of “The Good Wife” and the “Wheels” episode of “Glee.”

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)