What Do Actresses Diahann Carroll and Cloris Leachman, Earle Hagen (‘Andy Griffith’ Theme), Game Show Guru Bill Todman, TV Execs Susan Harris and Tom Freston, and Peter Jennings Have in Common?

Dec 7, 2010  •  Post A Comment

Actresses Diahann Carroll and Cloris Leachman, composer Earle Hagen, game show producer Bill Todman, writer/producer Susan Harris, cable executive Tom Freston and the late ABC news anchor Peter Jennings will all be honored as new members of the Television Academy Hall of Fame, Deadline.com reports.

The induction ceremony is scheduled for Jan. 20, 2011, at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

In a statement, John Shaffner, chairman and CEO of the Television Academy, said, “This year’s group of Hall of Fame inductees continues to exemplify and define the accomplishments that we recognize with this honor. Each one of them has contributed enormously to the art of television and we are proud to induct them into the Television Academy Hall of Fame. We congratulate them on this occasion and thank them for brightening our television universe with passion and talent.”


  1. Good piece of writing man, I totally like the look and the feel of this kind of site. You write totally well, you will have to be a knowledgable guy. Will unquestionably come back

  2. I just want to emphasize the good work on this blog, has excellent views and a clear vision of what you are looking for.

  3. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found this for him smile. So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  4. This is good info! Where else can if ind out more?? Who runs this joint too? Keep up the good work 🙂

Leave a Reply to Non-IM Riches Bonus Cancel Reply

Email (will not be published)