Winners of Fourth Annual TV Academy Honors Unveiled

Mar 8, 2011  •  Post A Comment

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has announced the winners of the Fourth Annual Television Academy Honors, recognizing TV programs that have had significant impact on the viewing audience and represent “television with a conscience.”

The eight shows to be honored are "The Oprah Winfrey Show," "Private Practice," "Wartorn 1861-2010," "The 16th Man," "Friday Night Lights," "Parenthood," "Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution" and "The Big C."

“We continue to be impressed each year by the amount of programming that not only entertains the audience, but uses the medium of television to showcase and expand understanding about important social issues,” said John Shaffner, president of the TV Academy. “The programs selected exemplify the idea of television with a conscience.”

Actress Dana Delany, the star of ABC’s "Body of Proof," will host the event at the Beverly Hills Hotel on Thursday, May 5.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)