TV Academy Names Hall of Fame Inductees for 2012 — Charlie Sheen’s Nemesis, ‘Lucy’s’ Neighbors and Disney’s Longtime Boss Are All on the List

Nov 29, 2011  •  Post A Comment

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has revealed its list of Hall of Fame inductees for 2012.

The academy will induct "Two and a Half Men" co-creator Chuck Lorre and former Walt Disney chief executive Michael Eisner, among others, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

Lorre was in the headlines much of this year for his high-profile battle with Charlie Sheen, who was replaced with Ashton Kutcher as the lead actor on the CBS hit “Men.” Eisner was CEO of The Walt Disney Co. from 1985-2005.

Other 2012 inductees include "The Jeffersons" star Sherman Hemsley; "I Love Lucy" neighbors Vivian Vance and William Frawley; and "Real World" creators Mary-Ellis Bunim and Jonathan Murray, the story says.

The Hall of Fame has 120 previous inductees, including Johnny Carson, Lucille Ball, Walter Cronkite and Regis Philbin, the story says.


Your Comment

Email (will not be published)