Fox Joins the Trend Toward Early Fall Season Rollouts, as ‘X Factor,’ ‘Glee’ and Other Shows Will Premiere Ahead of Time — Here’s the Full Schedule

Jun 18, 2012  •  Post A Comment

The fall season doesn’t officially launch until Sept. 24, but already a number of networks have announced early debuts for their fall shows.

NBC announced a slate of premiere dates last week, as previously reported, that includes launches starting in mid-August. Now Fox is getting in on the trend, with “The X Factor,” “Glee,” “Bones” and the new series “The Mob Doctor” all arriving ahead of time, Deadline.com reports.

Fox’s Monday, Wednesday and Thursday lineups will get rolling in the two weeks ahead of the official premiere week for fall, the story notes.

The story reports: “The second-season premiere of ‘The X Factor’ falls on the same week as the third-cycle debut of NBC rival ‘The Voice.’ Kiefer Sutherland’s drama ‘Touch’ will be held until end of October, with ‘Kitchen Nightmares’ warming up its new Friday 8 p.m. slot until then. Of the nights launching during premiere week, Fox is kicking off its new all-comedy Tuesday with two ‘New Girl’ originals serving as lead-ins for the network’s two new comedy series, ‘Ben & Kate’ and ‘The Mindy Project.’”

Here’s the fall premiere schedule unveiled today by Fox:

Wednesday, Sept. 12

8:00-10:00 PM THE X FACTOR (Season Premiere, Part One)

Thursday, Sept. 13

8:00-9:00 PM THE X FACTOR (Season Premiere, Part Two)
9:00-10:00 PM GLEE (Season Premiere)

Monday, Sept. 17

8:00-9:00 PM BONES (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM THE MOB DOCTOR (Series Premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 25

8:00-8:30 PM NEW GIRL (Special All-New Episode)
8:30-9:00 PM BEN AND KATE (Series Premiere)
9:00-9:30 PM NEW GIRL (Season Premiere)
9:30-10:00 PM THE MINDY PROJECT (Series Premiere)

Friday, Sept. 28

8:00-9:00 PM KITCHEN NIGHTMARES (All-New Episode)
9:00-10:00 PM FRINGE (Season Premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 30

8:00-8:30 PM THE SIMPSONS (Season Premiere)
8:30-9:00 PM BOB’S BURGERS (Season Premiere)
9:00-9:30 PM FAMILY GUY (Season Premiere)
9:30-10:00 PM AMERICAN DAD (Season Premiere)

Tuesday, Oct. 2

8:00-8:30 PM RAISING HOPE (Season Premiere)
8:30-9:00 PM BEN AND KATE
9:00-9:30 PM NEW GIRL

Sunday, Oct. 7

7:30-8:00 PM THE CLEVELAND SHOW (Season Premiere)
8:30-9:00 PM BOB’S BURGERS
9:00-9:30 PM FAMILY GUY
9:30-10:00 PM AMERICAN DAD

Friday, Oct. 26

8:00-9:00 PM TOUCH (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM FRINGE

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)