CBS Drama Series to Showcase Seven Unreleased Tracks by Jimi Hendrix

Jan 11, 2013  •  Post A Comment

CBS has a big night worked up for Sunday, Jan. 20, when the network will follow the AFC Championship Game with a special episode of “Hawaii Five-0,” TV Guide reports. The episode will feature seven unreleased songs by rock guitar great Jimi Hendrix, who died in 1970.

Following the football game — which will determine which AFC team goes to the Super Bowl — the “Five-0” episode will air at 10 p.m. ET. The show will feature the songs "Bleeding Heart," "Mojo Man," "Hey Gypsy Boy," "Inside Out," "Crash Landing," "Hear My Train A Comin’" and "Somewhere."

The seven tracks will subsequently be included in a new Hendrix album called "People, Hell and Angels," to be released Tuesday, March 5.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)