NFL, TV Networks Lock In Schedule for Playoff Telecasts

Jan 2, 2013  •  Post A Comment

With the conclusion of NBC’s "Sunday Night Football" game that put the Washington Redskins into the playoffs and eliminated the Dallas Cowboys, the NFL and the TV networks have firmed up the playoff schedule, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

Games will air on CBS, Fox and NBC, starting this Saturday.

Here’s the schedule, starting with wild card weekend:

Saturday, Jan. 5

AFC: 4:30 p.m. ET on NBC: Cincinnati Bengals at Houston Texans

NFC: 8 p.m. ET on NBC: Minnesota Vikings at Green Bay Packers

Sunday, Jan. 6

AFC: 1 p.m. ET on CBS: Indianapolis Colts at Baltimore Ravens

NFC: 4:30 p.m. ET on Fox: Seattle Seahawks at Washington Redskins

The NFL’s divisional playoff games will take place the following weekend:

Saturday, Jan. 12

AFC: 4:30 p.m. ET on CBS: Baltimore/Indianapolis/Cincinnati at Denver Broncos

NFC: 8 p.m. ET on FOX: Green Bay/Washington/Dallas/Seattle at San Francisco 49ers

Sunday, Jan. 13

NFC: 1 p.m. ET on FOX: Washington/Dallas/Seattle/Minnesota at Atlanta Falcons

AFC: 4:30 p.m. ET on CBS: Houston/Baltimore/Indianapolis at New England Patriots

The AFC and NFC championship games will be played Sunday, Jan. 20, with the AFC game airing on CBS at 6:30 p.m. ET and the NFC game airing on Fox at 3 p.m. ET.

On Sunday, Feb. 3, at 6:30 p.m. ET, Super Bowl XLVII will be broadcast on CBS from the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)