LL Cool J, Tyra Banks to Host ‘Vibe Awards on UPN’

Nov 1, 2004  •  Post A Comment

Vibe magazine and UPN announced Monday LL Cool J and Tyra Banks will host the second annual “Vibe Awards on UPN.” The two-hour awards show is scheduled for broadcast Tuesday, Nov. 16 at 8 p.m. (ET).

Producer and performer Dr. Dre will receive the Vibe Legend Award for his contributions to hip-hop music. As part of the tribute, one of his prot%E9;g%E9;s, The Game, will perform. Previously announced performers include Nelly, Alicia Keys, Ashanti, Snoop Dogg with Pharrell, Jadakiss with Anthony Hamilton and Elephant Man, Beenie Man and Kevin Lyttle.

The show will tape Monday, Nov. 15, in the Barker Hangar at the Santa Monica Airport in Santa Monica, Calif.

The second annual “Vibe Awards on UPN” is a production of Vibe magazine, Flavor Unit Entertainment and White Cherry Entertainment. For Vibe, Kenard Gibbs and Mimi Vald%E9;s are executive producers. Shakim Compere and Queen Latifah are executive producers for Flavor Unit and Dedra Tate is supervising producer. Ricky Kirschner and Glenn Weiss of White Cherry are executive producers. Mr. Weiss is also directing.