NATAS Announces Technology & Engineering Emmy Honorees

Oct 27, 2008  •  Post A Comment

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has unveiled the honorees for the 60th annual Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards.
A panel of professionals from television, broadcast and new media has determined the honorees, which include individuals, companies and scientific or technical organizations making developments and innovations in broadcast technology.
Tandberg Television and DirecTV both will receive the award for pioneering development of MPEG-4 AVC systems for HDTV. The ongoing live global HD cinemacasting award will go to the Metropolitan Opera Association.
The awards also will honor Verizon Communications Chairman-CEO Ivan G. Seidenberg with the Lifetime Achievement Award in Technology & Engineering.
The honorees will be presented at the opening night of the 2009 International Consumer Electronics Shows Jan. 7 at the Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas.
For a full list of honorees, go to www.emmyonline.tv.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)