NATAS, CEA Announce Global Media Award Nominees

Oct 21, 2008  •  Post A Comment

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences and the Consumer Electronics Association have announced the nominees for their inaugural Global Media Awards.
The awards honor the advancement and merger of technology and entertainment in 13 categories, including short-form, advertising, Web site/Internet, repurposed linear/traditional content, long-form, platform and experience/program guide.
Nominees include Starz, Discovery Digital Media, Sundance Channel, mtvU, CBS Interactive, The N Digital, CNetTV.com, Disney Interactive Media Group, Scripps Networks, HBO, Revision3 and Brightline iTV.
The winners will be announced Jan. 8, opening night of the 2009 International Consumer Electronics Show, to be held at the Venetian Hotel.
“The digital revolution of media has forged a bond between creators and technologists who are pioneering the frontiers of a new age in communications,” Peter Price, president and CEO of NATAS, said in a statement. “No other ceremony at so significant a global convocation of professionals has recognized and rewarded the achievements of individuals and companies leading the transformation of the media industry.”
The complete list of nominees can be found at www.globalmediaawards.org.

One Comment

  1. I like this info given and it has given me some sort of inspiration to succeed for some reason, so thank you.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)