Hearst-Argyle’s Young to Receive RTNDA’s Highest Honor

Dec 17, 2008  •  Post A Comment

The Radio-Television News Directors Association will present its 2009 Paul White Award to Fred Young, senior VP of news at Hearst-Argyle Television.
The Paul White Award, which is RTNDA’s highest honor, will be given to Mr. Young at the RTNDA convention in Las Vegas on April 20.
Mr. Young, who has served in his current position at Hearst-Argyle since 1997, will retire from Hearst-Argyle later this month. He also oversees the Washington news bureau for Hearst-Argyle, which he joined in 1962 after working at WTAE-TV in Pittsburgh for 25 years.
Past recipients of the award include Christiane Amanpour, Charles Gibson, Tom Brokaw, Dan Rather, Peter Jennings, Ed Bradley, Bob Schieffer, Ted Koppel, Pauline Frederick and Edward R. Murrow.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)