The 2016 Pulitzer Prize Winners

Apr 18, 2016  •  Post A Comment

Here’s the full list of Pulitzer Prize winners for 2016 announced today by Columbia University:


Public Service — Associated Press

Breaking News Reporting — Los Angeles Times Staff

Investigative Reporting — Leonora LaPeter Anton and Anthony Cormier of the Tampa Bay Times and Michael Braga of the Sarasota Herald-Tribune

Explanatory Reporting — T. Christian Miller of ProPublica and Ken Armstrong of The Marshall Project

Local Reporting — Michael LaForgia, Cara Fitzpatrick and Lisa Gartner of the Tampa Bay Times

National Reporting — The Washington Post Staff

International Reporting — Alissa J. Rubin of The New York Times

Feature Writing — Kathryn Schulz of The New Yorker

Commentary — Farah Stockman of The Boston Globe

Criticism — Emily Nussbaum of The New Yorker

Editorial Writing — John Hackworth of Sun Newspapers, Charlotte Harbor, FL

Editorial Cartooning — Jack Ohman The Sacramento Bee

Breaking News Photography — Mauricio Lima, Sergey Ponomarev, Tyler Hicks and Daniel Etter of The New York Times


Photography Staff of Thomson Reuters

Feature Photography — Jessica Rinaldi of The Boston Globe


Fiction — The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh Nguyen (Grove Press)

Drama — Hamilton by Lin-Manuel Miranda

History — Custer’s Trials: A Life on the Frontier of a New America by T.J. Stiles (Alfred A. Knopf)

Biography — Barbarian Days: A Surfing Life by William Finnegan (Penguin Press)

Poetry — Ozone Journal by Peter Balakian (University of  Chicago Press)

Nonfiction — Black Flags: The Rise of ISIS by Joby Warrick (Doubleday)

Music — In for a Penny, In for a Pound by Henry Threadgill (Pi Recordings)

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)