ABC News Brings Home National Edward R. Murrow Award for Overall Excellence. TV Stations in Boston and Nashville Pull in Big Awards as Well — Here’s a Link to All the Winners

Oct 7, 2014  •  Post A Comment

ABC News won the overall excellence award in the network television category at the 2014 National Edward R. Murrow Awards, presented by the Radio Television Digital News Association.

ABC also won in radio, with ABC News Radio taking the overall excellence award.

Among TV stations, WCVB-TV, Boston, took the overall excellence prize for large market stations, with WBIR-TV, Knoxville, Tenn., honored among small market stations.

ABC won a total of five National Murrow Awards, with CBS winning five in television and three in radio, while NBC took home two TV awards. ESPN claimed three Murrows in radio and television.

The Washington Post repeated as the winner of the overall excellence award for large online news operations, with The Texas Tribune honored in the small online news category.

Please click here to read the full announcement from RTDNA, with a link to the organization’s listing of all the national winners.


Your Comment

Email (will not be published)