Another Breakthrough for Netflix in Hollywood as One of Its Executives Is Honored with A TV Award That Previously Has Gone to Such Luminaries as Les Moonves, Peter Roth, Fred Silverman, Aaron Spelling, Nina Tassler, Grant Tinker, Marcy Carsey, and Norman Lear

Jan 22, 2015  •  Post A Comment

Netflix has snared another big mainstream TV honor.

“Netflix Chief Content Officer Ted Sarandos will be named the Television Showman of the Year at the 52nd Annual ICG Publicists Awards to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel Friday, February 20,” it was announced today by the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600).

The announcement continues:

“He has become recognized for creating new avenues of distribution for entertainment content,” said Henri Bollinger, Awards Committee Chairman. “He clearly personifies the very essence of showmanship!” 

ICG president Steven Poster ASC added, “Netflix, under Ted Sarandos’s leadership and innovation, has added a radical new dimension to the way we watch content. And it works because the quality of the production is at the highest level.” 

Past recipients of the Television Showman of the Year Award include Jerry Bruckheimer, Les Moonves, Peter Roth, Fred Silverman, Aaron Spelling, Nina Tassler, Grant Tinker, Marcy Carsey, Chris Carter, Chris McCumber, Ted Harbert, Bob Hope, David E. Kelley, Norman Lear, Steven Bochco, Caryn Mandabach, Garry Marshall, Jeff Wachtel and Tom Werner.  

More than 900 industry leaders are expected to attend the Awards Luncheon. 

tedsarandosTed Sarandos


Your Comment

Email (will not be published)