Regional Murrow Award Winners Announced

Apr 19, 2016  •  Post A Comment

The Radio Television Digital News Association today unveiled the winners of the 2016 Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards, honoring electronic journalism by TV, radio and online news organizations.

In the large market television category, KING-TV in Seattle led the way with nine Murrows this year. Among other categories, the station took home awards in Overall Excellence, Feature Reporting and Investigative Reporting.

WISC-TV in Madison, Wis., claimed eight Murrows, the most in the small market television category. This included wins in the Overall Excellence, Investigative Reporting and Newscast categories.

Please click here to read the full announcement from the RTDNA, with a link to the complete list of regional award winners.

2016 Edward R. Murrow Regional Winners

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)