Hosts of Syndication Juggernauts Sign New Contracts

May 2, 2017  •  Post A Comment

Three of the biggest players in syndicated television will be sticking around for a few more years. Deadline.com reports that “Jeopardy!” host Alex Trebek and “Wheel of Fortune” fixtures Pat Sajak and Vanna White are all now locked in through the 2019-2020 season.

“All three already were signed for the next TV season, and this re-up will take ‘Wheel’ through its 37th year and ‘Jeopardy!’ through its 36th — all with the same on-air trio,” Deadline notes.

Both shows are distributed domestically by CBS Television Distribution.

Harry Friedman, who executive produces both shows, commented: “Pat, Vanna and Alex are beloved by generations of TV viewers, and the enduring popularity of ‘Wheel of Fortune’ and ‘Jeopardy!’ is a testament to their incredible talents. All of us at ‘Wheel of Fortune,’ ‘Jeopardy!’ and Sony Pictures Television are thrilled that they will continue through the 2019-20 season.”

One Comment

  1. The Shows That Give “Entertainment Tonight” A Great Beating Weeknights & Weekends!

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)