Kennedy Center’s 2017 Honorees Unveiled

Aug 3, 2017  •  Post A Comment

The Kennedy Center today announced the five honorees who will be recognized during the 40th Annual Kennedy Center Honors, to be televised on Tuesday, Dec. 26, by CBS.

The honorees are actress, dancer and choreographer Carmen de Lavallade, singer-songwriter and actress Gloria Estefan, hip hop artist LL Cool J, television writer and producer Norman Lear and musician and record producer Lionel Richie.

CBS has televised the ceremony since its inception. This year’s broadcast will be executive produced by Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss of White Cherry Entertainment.

Click here for full details on the event and this year’s honorees.


  1. Whew, that might be the weakest bunch ever to receive these honors, with the exception of Norman Lear.

  2. I don’t understand why Jerry Lewis has never been honored.
    Do you?

  3. Yet another group a conservative, all american awardees……not

  4. Jerry Lewis is not on the list because he won’t draw an audience to increase ratings. Look at this group. It is clearly designed to appeal to specific demographic audiences to increase ratings and ad sales.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)