Emmy Winner, Alums of Acclaimed Shows Join New Ryan Murphy Series

Oct 26, 2017  •  Post A Comment

Ryan Murphy, whose resume includes “Glee,” “American Horror Story” and “Feud,” is putting together an impressive lineup for his upcoming FX drama “Pose.” Deadline reports that Emmy winner Tatiana Maslany of “Orphan Black,” “Dawson’s Creek” alum James Van Der Beek, “House of Cards'” Kate Mara and “American Horror Story” regular Evan Peters are the latest recruits to the project.

“The established quartet will join five transgender actors — the largest transgender series regular cast ever for a scripted series — MJ Rodriguez, Indya Moore, Dominique Jackson, Hailie Sahar and Angelica Ross, as well as Ryan Jamaal Swain, Tony winner Billy Porter and Dyllon Burnside, who also have been previously cast in the project,” Deadline reports.

The report adds: “Set in the 1980s, ‘Pose’ looks at the juxtaposition of several segments of life and society in New York: the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe, the downtown social and literary scene and the ball culture world.”

Murphy co-created “Pose” with Brad Falchuk and Steven Canals.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)