Stage Is Set for Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Telecast

Mar 30, 2018  •  Post A Comment

Plans were unveiled today for the 2018 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony telecast, which will premiere on HBO on Saturday, May 5.

This year’s inductees are Bon Jovi, The Cars, Dire Straits, The Moody Blues, Nina Simone and Sister Rosetta Tharpe. HBO released the following list of special guests and presenters:

  • Mary J. Blige, presenting for Nina Simone
  • Andra Day, performing for Nina Simone
  • Brittany Howard, presenting for Sister Rosetta Tharpe
  • Ann Wilson, presenting for The Moody Blues
  • Brandon Flowers, presenting for The Cars
  • Howard Stern, presenting for Bon Jovi
  • Steven Van Zandt, special guest

The 2018 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is produced by Playtone and Line By Line Productions; executive producers, Jann Wenner, Tom Hanks, Gary Goetzman and Joel Peresman; co-executive producer, Frank Garritano; supervising producer, Barbra Dannov; Alex Coletti produces and directs.

Here’s a teaser released today …

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)