Presenters Announced for Tony Awards

May 30, 2018  •  Post A Comment

The Tony Awards, which will be televised Sunday, June 10, on CBS, announced today that Uzo Aduba, Matt Bomer, Claire Danes, Armie Hammer, Tatiana Maslany, Leslie Odom Jr., Jim Parsons and Zachary Quinto will be among the presenters at the ceremony.

The announcement is just the first round, with more presenter announcements still to come.

As previously announced, Tony Award nominees Sara Bareilles and Josh Groban will host the show for the first time. The ceremony will air live from Radio City Music Hall in New York City.

This year marks the 72nd anniversary of the Tony Awards, which were first held on April 6, 1947, in the Waldorf Astoria’s Grand Ballroom. The ceremony is presented by Tony Award Productions, which is a joint venture of the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing, which founded the Tonys.

Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss of White Cherry Entertainment will return as executive producers. Weiss will also serve as director for the 19th consecutive year.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)