NBC Orders Comedy Competition

Feb 1, 2019  •  Post A Comment

NBC has greenlighted a new comedy competition series with a judges’ panel made up of Kenan Thompson, Chrissy Teigen and Jeff Foxworthy. The show, “Bring the Funny,” is hosted by Amanda Seales.

“The series will feature the world’s best comedic acts and, for the first time on television, embrace every style of comedy performance in one competition,” NBC said in today’s announcement.

The series has a 10-episode order.

“In partnership with the international organization Just for Laughs, which has given rise to some of today’s most successful comedic acts via its iconic festivals, tours and television series, ‘Bring the Funny’ will feature the best of the best stand-ups, sketch troupes and comedic variety acts,” NBC said. “From solo comics to sketch troupes to musicians, magicians, podcasters, puppeteers, YouTubers and more — anyone who can make audiences laugh will have the chance to receive the career-changing $250,000 prize package and see their name in lights in the ‘Bring the Funny’ showcase.”

Click here for additional details, including bios on the judges and host.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)