TV Academy Executive Committee Adds Six High-Profile Names

Feb 22, 2019  •  Post A Comment

Frank Scherma, chairman and CEO of the Television Academy, today announced the appointment of six prominent television figures as the Chair’s Appointees to the Television Academy Executive Committee.

The Academy named Casey Bloys, Ava DuVernay, Doug Herzog, Pearlena Igbokwe, David Madden and Lisa Nishimura as new Television Academy Executive Committee appointees.

“This diverse, new group of appointees will work closely with the Television Academy’s officers and board of governors to guide and shape the direction of the Academy for the 2019 term,” the academy said in its announcement.

Added Scherma: “We are privileged to have the collective expertise, insights and resources of these visionary executives guiding us through what promises to be another extraordinary time of expansion and innovation in our industry. Their leadership provides relevancy and will be vital to ensuring the Television Academy is at the forefront of the industry’s remarkable evolution.”

Click here for details about each of the appointees along with other appointments announced today.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)