Newly Formed Studio Group Dominates the Broadcast Landscape

May 15, 2019  •  Post A Comment

A newly formed studio group is emerging as a potent force in broadcast programming, with 14 new network series on tap for the 2019-2020 season along with 24 returning series. The group is Disney Television Studios, made up of Twentieth Century Fox Television, ABC Studios and Fox 21 Television Studios.

The group is led by President Craig Hunegs.

“This was our first development season as a collective and our results already demonstrate the scope and power of our studios,” commented Hunegs. “But we are really just getting started.”

He added: “We are committed to making Disney Television Studios the best home for creative talent in our industry, and we’re enormously encouraged by these early returns.”

In an announcement released today, the group noted that it continues to supply series to every major broadcast network, including providing all of ABC’s new fall series. Additionally, five DTS freshman series are returning: “A Million Little Things,” “Bless This Mess,” “The Rookie,” “Schooled” and “Single Parents.”

DTS was also behind five of the 2018-2019 season’s top ten broadcast entertainment programs.

Click here for more of Disney Television Studios’ spin on the numbers and the roster of new and returning shows.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)