Logo

TVWeek

HBO Marks Fight of the Century With Weekend Mayweather-Pacquiao Specials — Also, Here Are the Links to the Live Weigh-In and Live Countdown Show, With Both Events to Stream on YouTube

Apr 30, 2015  •  Post A Comment

HBO Sports today rolled out plans for special programming this weekend to complement the “fight of the century” between Manny Pacquiao and Floyd Mayweather.

The pay cable channel also released a couple of YouTube links that will be of interest to boxing fans. At one of these links, the time remaining before the weigh-in is currently being shown on a ticker, before the actual weigh-in will be streamed live at the link on Friday (May 1) at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

Here’s the link for the weigh-in:

https://youtu.be/GoaWZ5UwQeY

HBO will also stream “Countdown Live” on YouTube, starting an hour before the fight. Here’s the link, where a similar ticker is currently counting down the time until the show goes live:

https://youtu.be/7Pw3pGgXGrk

The fight itself, scheduled for Saturday (May 2) at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, is being carried live on pay-per-view by both HBO, which has a contract with Pacquiao, and Showtime, which has a deal with Mayweather, as we reported earlier this month.

HBO has announced a schedule of all-new content, along with interactive features, videos, feature stories, a documentary film, classic fights, live streams and the latest boxing news. Please click here for the full weekend schedule and details on all of the HBO special programming.

mayweather-pacquiao

One Comment

  1. It wz seen who the winner would be USA U R TRULY UNITED

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)